webdesignpaster.blogg.se

Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 brightness
Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 brightness













Found out that the GPU supposedly works great from the drivers from Windows update. For some reason Intel decided to abandon HD 3000 graphics and does not provide the drivers for Windows 10. Few graphics glitches, not great performance. Refind allows me to switch between the installations without any problem. Fun fun fun.Script needs to be re-run if PRAM was cleared so I saved it as /boot/ FixAMD.sh in my ArchLinux.

#MACBOOK PRO BOOTCAMP WINDOWS 10 BRIGHTNESS INSTALL#

Thanks to this hack I was able to install MacOS Sierra, prepare space for unsupported on this laptop Windows 10 Professional 64 bit and then shrink the windows partiton and install Arch Linux 64 bit with Plasma desktop. What does it do? It tells the laptop to turn off discrete AMD graphics and to use Intel card. Mount -t efivarfs rw /sys/firmware/efi/efivars/ & This is the script I have used while booted to Arch Linux live cd.

macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 brightness macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 brightness

So far I've managed to use a EFI hack to disable the discrete AMD graphics. This laptop has a i7 cpu, 4 cores 8 threads, I've extended its memory to 8 GB and I keep trying to bring it back to life. I am not a wealthy person and I love to tinker with the hardware. Its a common fault in those machines and the users were offered a replacement - there was a special recall program which ended long before I got my hands on this laptop.

macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 brightness

The discrete graphics in the laptop (AMD Radeon HD 6750M) is dead. This machine as many of its generation was dumped because of a graphics fault. I own a MacBook Pro 2011 A1286 which I got as a freebie from a friend who saved it from the corporate dumpster.













Macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 brightness